Home (Karmendriyas)


Home » Yoga » Karmendriyas



Yoga  Karma-indriyas  Karna

five physical organs of action (feet, hands, speech, excretory and reproductive organs) ...

: the working senses of the mouth (de speech), the hands, the legs, the genitals and the excretion organs, see i n d r i y a s.
Karmi: fruitive person. Materially determined person. Person who builds up k a r m a.

the five organs of action: hands, feet, tongue, excretory and reproductive organs
Kaya Kalpa ...

This body has five , five gyanendriyas, five pranas, four aspects of the mind, five elements and one moving spirit. That makes twenty-five aspects.

5 Jnanendriyas (ears, skin, eyes, tongue and nose); 5 Karmendriyas (speech, hands, legs, genitals, anus); 5 Pranas (Prana, Apana, Vyana, Udana, Samana); Manas (mind); and Buddhi (intellect).

The Jivatma in the subtle body, the receptacle of the five vital airs (Pancha Pranas), mind in its three aspects of Manas, Buddhi and Ahankara; the five organs of action (); and the five organs of perception (Jnanendriyas), ...

Space, hearing, and the chakras: Space is one of the five elements (earth, water, fire, air, space) and hearing is one of the five karmendriyas. Both of these operate from the fifth chakra, which is at the throat.

See also: See also: Mind, Yoga, Consciousness, Spirit, Body

Yoga  Karma-indriyas  Karna

RSS Mobile